President Uhuru makes changes in the cabinet in a mini-reshuffle

President Uhuru Kenyatta. [Photo: Business Daily]

Energy Cabinet Secretary Charles Keter has been moved to the Ministry of Devolution in a Cabinet reshuffle affecting two other colleagues.

In the changes announced by the State House Spokesperson Kanze Dena earlier today, the Ministry of Devolution was also scaled down with the State Department for ASALs domiciled there moved to the Ministry of Public Service and Gender.

Keter’s position at the Ministry of Energy has been assigned to Monica Juma who has been moved from Defence.

Eugene Wamalwa will take over as the new CS in the Ministry of Defence.

Professor Margaret Kobia will head the newly reconstituted Ministry of Public Service, Gender, Senior Citizens Affairs and Special Programmes.

The Head of State also re-assigned Principal Secretaries, with Major General Gordon Kihalangwa moving to the State Department for Energy from Public Works.

Dr. Eng. Joseph Njoroge will move to the State Department for Transport from Energy and Solomon Kitungu moves to the State Department for Public Works from Transport.

PS Nelson Marwa Sospeter has been moved the State Department for Social Protection, Senior Citizens Affairs and Special Programmes. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.