Shujaa team to Singapore and Vancouver named

 National rugby sevens Head Coach Innocent Simiyu has named four debutants in the Shujaa squad for the fifth and sixth rounds of the World Rugby Sevens Series in Singapore and Vancouver.

The four are former Kenya U20 international Richel Wangila, Zeden Marrow, Collins Shikoli and Ben Salem.

Wangila, Marrow and Shikoli are part of the travelling party to Singapore while Salem will link up with the team in Vancouver alongside Alvin Otieno and Timothy Mmasi.

Naming the team , Simiyu said Kenya is in a very competitive pool in Singapore and we obviously want to improve  performances from the last outing in Spain.

The team will be captained by nelson Oyoo ahead of the Singapore leg on 9th and 10th April.

Shujaa squad
Nelson Oyoo (Nakuru, Co-Captain), Herman Humwa (Kenya Harlequin, Co-Captain), Billy Odhiambo (Mwamba), Bush Mwale (Homeboyz), Daniel Taabu (Mwamba), Levy Amunga (KCB), Tony Omondi (Mwamba), Edmund Anya (Impala Saracens), Kevin Wekesa (Kabras Sugar), Alvin Marube (Impala Saracens), Collins Shikoli (Homeboyz, debut), Zeden Marrow (Homeboyz, debut), Richel Wangila (Homeboyz,debut), Alvin Otieno (KCB, to link up with squad in Vancouver), Timothy Mmasi (Masinde Muliro, to link up with squad in Vancouver), Ben Salem (Nondescript, debut, to link up with squad in Vancouver)

Singapore 7s Pools
Pool A:
South Africa, USA, Kenya, Canada
Pool B:
 Australia, England, Spain, Samoa
Pool C:
Argentina, Scotland, Wales, New Zealand
Pool D:
Ireland, France, Japan, Fiji

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.